

# WALL OF HONOR

## 2024 Nomination Information

#### WHAT IS THE WALL OF HONOR?

The FFA Wall of Honor was designed to recognize individuals who have provided support and outstanding service to Alabama FFA and agriculture and is maintained by the Alabama FFA Foundation.

#### WHO SHOULD BE ADDED TO THE WALL OF HONOR?

Individuals who have provided support and/or outstanding service to FFA or agriscience education on a local, state or national level should be added to the Wall of Honor.

#### HOW IS SOMEONE ADDED TO THE WALL OF HONOR?

- 1. A minimum contribution of \$1,000 must be made to the Alabama FFA Foundation in honor or in memory of the person being recognized. Contributions can be made online by check or credit card at <a href="https://bit.ly/30MCLsy">https://bit.ly/30MCLsy</a>. Checks may also be mailed to: *Alabama FFA Foundation, Attn: Jennifer Christenberry, PO Box 11000, Montgomery, AL 36191*. All donations must be received by April 15.
- 2. The following application should be completed and emailed to <u>ichristenberry@alabamaffa.org</u> or mailed to: *Alabama FFA Foundation, Attn: Jennifer Christenberry, PO Box 11000, Montgomery, AL 36191* by April 15

#### IS MY DONATION TAX DEDUCTIBLE?

Yes, the Alabama FFA Foundation is a 501c3 organization. Donations may be made individually to receive tax benefits so long as the total reaches \$1,000 or more per nominee.

#### WHEN WILL NOMINEES BE ADDED TO THE WALL OF HONOR?

Nominees will be recognized at a luncheon hosted at the Alabama Cattleman's Association during the Alabama FFA Convention. **The luncheon will be held on June 5, 2024 at 11:00 a.m.** For the nominee to be recognized at this year's State Convention, please submit the attached application and donation(s) by April 15. Each nominee will receive two luncheon tickets, additional tickets may be purchased for \$35 at <a href="https://bit.ly/300gTgp">https://bit.ly/300gTgp</a> (Luncheon tickets must be purchased by May 15.)

The nominator will be asked to give a brief introduction of the nominee at the luncheon and the nominee will be given a chance to speak, accepting the nomination. Following the luncheon, honorees will be recognized during the opening session of convention at the Montgomery Performing Arts Center.

#### CAN INDIVIDUALS BE ADDED TO THE WALL OF HONOR POSTHUMOUSLY?

Yes. Normally a family member or close friend has accepted the honor on their behalf at the luncheon.

#### WHO CAN I CONTACT FOR MORE INFORMATION?

Additional questions may be directed to Jennifer Christenberry at jchristenberry@alabamaffa.org.

### WALL OF HONOR APPLICATION

Honoree's Name:		
Honoree's Street Address:		
City:	State:	Zip:
Honoree's Phone Number & Email:		
Is The Honoree Deceased? No	Yes	_
Nominated By:		
Address:		
City:	State:	Zip:
Nominator's Phone Number & Email:		
Check here if this is a surprise for the away In an effort to keep the award secret, if the box letter or luncheon invitation. We will send it to b	is checked we will n	

Please write a brief narrative explaining how the nominee has provided support & outstanding service to agriculture and the FFA. An additional page may be attached if necessary.

#### PAST HONOREES

Jerry Keith Adair Greg Adams Glen Adderhold Mark Andrews David Ashe Barry Bailey Harold Barrow C. R. Bass Ricky Bass C. S. Bazemore Jeff M. Beasley Paul Beasley Allen Bice **Ewell Bishop** Randy M. Blacklidge William "Chip" Blanton

Bill Boyd Kenny Boyd Bab Brand Marvin Brand Randy Britnell Joe L. Brown Leonard R. Brown

Billy Bryan Shane Bryan Shannon Burns Gilbert Butler Waymon Buttram Doug Caddell Joe Carothers **Angus Carver** Mike Casey Andy Chamness Marion J. Chamness Jack Chandler Philip Cherry

Grea Childree Jennifer H. Christenberry

David Cole John Colquitt Kenneth Cook W. E. Cooper

Rev. Alfred H. Cooper

Jim Cravev Charles Crawford Frank Crittenden Scott Crosby Lavord W. Crook Jacob Davis Paul C. Dean Dennis Deaton O.R. Dennis Lamar Dewberry Gerald Dial John Dorrill

Jerad Dyess Whitney Dyess

Curtis Eiland

Phillip Ellis Sandy Fields Earl Fisher David C. Fleming Arthur Floyd Terry Foshee Gene Galloway Cecil Gant H. Jackie Ganus Bill Gibson **Eurell Gilbert** Leon Gipson

O. D. Gissendanner Wesley Grant

Alvin H. Halcomb, Jr.

Gary Hall Greg Hamner Socrates Harper Mike Harrelson Ronald Harris Jack Harris Joey Haymon Grady Hendrix Darrell Hicks

Cecil Hillburn Hillestad

Paul B. Holley J.C. Hollis Charlotte Hollis Danny Hooper L.J. Howell Terry Huff

Robert C. Hughes Michael Hutto Benny Isom

Lt. Governor Kay Ivey Elmer Jackson Nate Jaeger Terry Johnson R. S. Jones Kim Jordan

Howard Edward Kennedy

Mike Kilgore Curt Lee H. N. Lewis Eloise C. Lewis John J. Lewis Harold Lipscomb Tommy Loper Dewel C. Lott C. C. Martin Greg Martin Dr. Cynthia McCarty Charles McCay

Tim McCoy Dale G. McDonald, Sr. L. G. McDonald, Sr. Alton McFarland

Cecil Medders

John Meeks Frances Mizell Brandon Moore **Bob Moorehead** James M. Morris Stanley Morris Shep Morris Grover Morrow Dr. Joe Morton M. H. Moses Sarah Murchison Jerry Newby Jeff Newman Trov D. Newton Coles Nix Tommy Odom Jimmy Owen Woodie Paige, Jr. Philip Paramore Randall Paramore Jimmy Parnell Joe Parrish James Pate Ruby M. Pate Sammie Pate Gordon Patterson

Henry Francis Penton Laymon Phillips

Harold "Buddy" Pittman

Paul Pinyan

Turner Porter W. T. Porter Billy Powell L. J. Powell Prince Preyer, Jr. Woodie Pugh, Sr. **Burl Quimby** Gene Ragan Wallace F. Rasberry Bryon F. Rawls Charles W. Reed Rod Revnolds Mahlon Richburg Dorothy Riggins-Allen

Douglas Rigney **Bob Riley** W. Kyle Roberson

Preston Roberts L. A. Robinson Rusty Roden

Wm. Franklin Fred Rush Joe Rutherford, Jr. Jimmy Sanford Earl Saxon

Cavce Scarborough L.L. Sellers

Donald Sewell Jimmy Sewell

Remus Shade Terry Sheffield Jim Simpkins Terry Sisco Hue E. Smith Spencer Smith Van Smith Joey Frank Snell Clayton Spencer Gerald Smitherman Thomas W. Staples N. D. Steele

Hinton "Earl" Stinson

Joe Stone

David Stonebraker Mindy Stringer John Sudduth Asa C. Teague Charles Tew Bobby J. Thomas M. D. "Moon" Thornton

Bruce Tidwell Mike Tidwell Dennis R. Tierce Frank Trione Herbert Trulove Keith Turberville James Turner Pete Turnham E. W. Underwood

Huey Preston "Pete" Walker

John Ward Alan Waters John R. Whaley Tom Whatley D. J. Wigley P. M. Wilder Randy Wilkins Gary Dan Williams **Brad Willis** Fred W. Wood

Tony Wood Wayne Wortham Dan Worthy **Betty Wright** B. J. York