NORTH DISTRICT FFA OFFICERS 2019-2020

PRESIDENT

Millie Grace Drake J.B. Pennington Chapter

VICE PRESIDENT

Gavin Lee Falkville Chapter

SECRETARY

Alexis Stevens Sylvania Chapter

TREASURER

Leeanna Burkhalter Fayette County Chapter

REPORTER

Corley Williams Arab Chapter

SENTINEL

Gabe Hallmark Corner FFA Chapter

The FFA Mission:

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.

THANK YOU! TO THOSE WHO HELPED MAKE THIS EVENT POSSIBLE:

Alabama Farmers Cooperative
Alabama Farmers Agriculture Foundation
Alabama FFA Foundation
Alabama Forestry Commission
Cullman County Conservation District
Cullman County Schools
Tinney Farms
Wallace State Community College
Wayne Farms

FFA ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS

Lucas McCollum Cullman Middle School

Ashley Holmes Falkville High School

STATE FFA OFFICERS

President

Will Aycock Albertville Chapter

Treasurer

Megan Woodall Skyline Chapter

REGIONAL SPECIALISTS

Northeast Chip Blanton

Northwest

David DeFoor

DISTRICT SPECIALIST

Andy Chamness



Alabama Farmers Cooperative, Inc.

is the proud corporate sponsor of the North District FFA Eliminations. The company leadership considers their support to be a good investment in the future of agriculture. Please let those at your local Co-op know how much you appreciate their support of the FFA.

Alabama FFA Association

North District

FFA Eliminations

Spring 2020



Wallace State Community College 801 Main St NW Hanceville, Alabama 35077 April 17, 2020



PROGRAM

North District FFA Eliminations Wallace State Community College Hanceville, Alabama April 27, 2020

GENERAL SESSION 9 a.m.

Auditorium, Student Center Building

Megan Woodall, State Treasurer INTRODUCTION OF

Skyline Chapter DISTRICT OFFICERS

PRESIDING Millie Grace Drake, District President

J.B. Pennington Chapter

Megan Woodall, State Treasurer INVOCATION

Skyline Chapter

OPENING CEREMONY District Officers

GREETINGS Will Aycock, State FFA President

Representatives:

Wallace State Community College Alabama Farmers Cooperative

CDE: CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENTS LDE: LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENTS TDE: TALENT DEVELOPMENT EVENTS

ON-CAMPUS EVENTS:

Forestry CDE—(Exam) Classroom, Wilson Hall 200, Field Portion

On Campus, Two Buses

Scoring: Presidential Room, Student Center

Michael Chandler, Ashley Holmes, and Teachers in Charge:

Scott Butler

Teachers Assisting: Tyler Behel, Stephen Moore, Chris Hicks,

Taylor Morgan, Rusty Roden, John

Johnson and Blake Wigley

Extemporaneous Speaking LDE—Wilson Hall Rooms 210 and 211

Andrew Brock and Jeremiah Posey Teachers in Charge:

Shannon Burns, Nicole Fields, Official Timekeepers:

Parker Nelson, Kelly Fredrick and Josh **Teachers Assisting:**

Tubbs

Poultry CDE—Poultry Diagnostics Lab. On Campus Buses A, B & C

Gary Aycock and Chad Williams Teachers in Charge: **Teachers Assisting:**

Adam Smith, Casey Smith, Will Dodd, Michael Tinker, Brantley McGee, Kirk Smith, Brent Baty, William Cole, and Jay

Gibson

Quiz Bowl LDE—Nursing Bldg Room 220.

On Campus Buses Forestry (Two Buses)

Teachers in Charge: Lucas McCollum and Trent Hill **Teachers Assisting:** Shelby Atwood, Nathan Killen, Allison

> Heald, Pen Parmer, Michael Counts, Sharona Rusk and Curt Hendon

Prepared Public Speaking LDE—Wilson Hall Room 100 and 101

Teachers in Charge: Official Timekeepers: **Teachers Assisting:**

Trev Kincer and Bradlev Cox Jared Beasley, Alan Thomas Ty Harris, Skyler Ray, Howard Anderson and James Stephens

Creed Speaking LDE—Wilson Hall 102 and 103 (7th, 8th & 9th Graders Only)

Teachers in Charge: Jeff McKinney and Robin Word

Official Timekeepers: Todd Collins

Teachers Assisting: Jimmy Black, Andrew Miller, Erin Fields,

T.K. Kinney and Rod Hall

Safe Tractor Driving CDE—Coliseum Parking Lot.

On Campus Bus A

Scantron Machine: Presidential Room Student Center Building

Teachers in Charge: David Benefield and Wesley McSwain

Teachers Assisting: Lauren Graham, Wesley Heath, Brandon

Broughton, Byron Chapman, Frank

Graham and Brett Thrower

Discussion Meet LDE-Wilson Hall 202 and 203

On Campus Buses A

Teachers in Charge: Joshua Melson and Ben Maples Barry McCafferty, Travis Allred, Slade Teachers Assisting:

Bellomy and Will Holladay

Quartet TDE—Burrows Recital Hall

On Campus Buses B & C

Brad Moore Teachers in Charge:

Teacher Assisting: Tim White. Richard Hall and Tom

Clanton, Wyatt Havnes

<u>Small Engines CDE—Library Auditorium (located in basement)</u> <u>Scoring: Presidential Room, Student Center</u>

Teachers in Charge: Kevin Williams and Brian Heck Brad Grigsby, Byron Tuggle, Grant Teachers Assisting:

Nichols, Marty Myers, Ron White and

Daniel Spears

Ag Const. & Maint. CDE—Drafting Building, Rooms 203 and 204

Scoring: Presidential Room, Student Center

Teachers in Charge: Matthew Whisenant and Jared Aaron

Teachers Assisting: Heath Golden, Jeremy Moore, James

Willcutt, Todd Keeney and Kyle Woodard

Nursery/Landscape CDE—Jack Hopper Forestry Building, Greenhouses

On Campus Bus A

Teachers in Charge: Peter Moore and Adam Daniel

Teachers Assisting: Donnie Nichols. Garry Bell. Ben Johnson. Cameron Mitchell and Scott Cheyne



Floriculture CDE—Jack Hopper Forestry Bldg., Greenhouses. On Campus Buses B & C

Teachers in Charge: Rvan Mullinex and Allison Kincer

Ron Harris, Lee Champion, Richard Camp. Teachers Assisting:

Scott Kirkland and Adam Edmondson

Horse Evaluation CDE—Nursing Building Room 219

On Campus Bus A

Teachers in Charge: Amanda Lynn and Caleb Beason

Teachers Assisting: Jacob Cosby, Russ Gant, Morgan Lombard.

Landria Smith, Benny Isom, Chris Franks.

Trev Kellev and Rvan Rogers

Ag. Mechanics CDE—Computer Science Auditorium Room 2 Scoring: Presidential Room, Student Center

Teachers in Charge: Matt Ball and Bartlett Kimbrough

Teachers Assisting: Adam Ball, Derrick Lee, Vann Alldredge,

Glen Graves and Chad Pass

Conduct of Chapter Meeting LDE—Herb Black Machining Center.

On Campus Bus B

Teachers in Charge: Daryl Behel and Josh Davis

Teachers Assisting: Brittney Hill, Michael Smith, Adrian Jenkins,

Cody Harris, Ethan Lake, Morgan McCutcheon and Charles Willoughby

String Band TDE—Auditorium, Student Center Building

Teachers in Charge: Justin Miller

Teacher Assisting: Kristen Nunley, Jarod Massey, Shannon

Moore, Joseph Fowler

LUNCH: On Your Own

2 p.m. AWARDS CEREMONY-Auditorium, Student Center Building

ORDER OF AWARDS CEREMONY

Land Evaluation CDE Welding CDE Forestry CDE

Agricultural Mechanics CDE

Small Engines CDE Ag Const. & Maintenance CDE

Nursery/Landscape CDE Floriculture CDE

Prepared Public Speaking LDE Extemporaneous Speaking LDE Conduct of Chapter Meeting LDE

Creed Speaking LDE Quiz Bowl LDE Discussion Meet

Safe Tractor Driving CDE Poultry CDE

Livestock CDE Horse Evaluation CDE String Band TDE

Quartet TDE

PICTURES Woodie's Grill, Student Center Bldg

ADJOURN

